Crazy Thing Called Love


Crazy Thing Called Love

by Molly O’Keefe

Bantam
January 29, 2013
ISBN 978-0345533692

2014 Rita Award — Contemporary Single Title (Winner)
NPR’s Best Books of 2014

In this poignant and deeply sensual new contemporary romance—perfect for readers of Susan Elizabeth Phillips and Rachel Gibson—Molly O’Keefe proves that lost loves don’t have to stay lost forever.

Dallas TV morning show host Madelyn Cornish is poised, perfect, and unflappable, from her glossy smile to her sleek professionalism. No one knows that her iron will guards a shattered heart and memories of a man she’s determined to lock out. Until that man shows up at a morning meeting like a bad dream: Billy Wilkins, sexy hockey superstar in a tailspin—still skating, still fighting, and still her ex-husband.

Now the producers want this poster child for bad behavior to undergo an on-air makeover, and Billy, who has nothing to lose, agrees to the project. It’s his only chance to get near Maddy again, and to fight for the right things this time around. He believes in the fire in Maddy’s whisky eyes and the passion that ignites the air between them. This bad-boy heartbreaker wants a last shot to be redeemed by the only thing that matters: Maddy’s love.

Reviews

“Molly O’Keefe is a unique, not-to-be-missed voice in romantic fiction . . . an automatic Must Read!”

New York Times bestselling author Susan Andersen

This was a beautifully built book…If you love sports stories, the formally together trope, deeply emotional, and/or well-written contemporary romance, this is the book for you.
—Smart Bitches, Trashy Books

An intense, heartwarming winner. —Kirkus Reviews